CANMOD is a national network, with members located across the country and associated with a broader Emerging Infectious Disease Modelling (EIDM) initiative.

Explore the EIDM Map of CANMOD


Click on a specific area on the interactive map to narrow down members by region. Click on a selected region again to display members of all regions of Canada.

Name Institution
Alan Diener Health Canada
Michael WZ Li Public Health Agency of Canada
Matthew MacLeod Defence Research and Development Canada
British Columbia
Cedric Chauve Simon Fraser University
Caroline Colijn Simon Fraser University
James Colliander University of British Columbia
Daniel Coombs University of British Columbia
Donald Estep Simon Fraser University
Naveed Janjua University of British Columbia
Dean Karlen University of Victoria
Sarah Otto University of British Columbia
Natalie Prystajecky University of British Columbia
Alexander Rutherford Simon Fraser University
Paul Tupper Simon Fraser University
Rebecca Tyson University of British Columbia
Xuekui Zhang University of Victoria
Dionne Aleman University of Toronto
Diego Bassani University of Toronto
Benjamin Bolker McMaster University
Sean Cornelius Ryerson University
Colin Daniel Apex Resource Management Solutions Ltd.
Troy Day Queen's University
Jonathan Dushoff McMaster University
David Earn McMaster University
David Fisman University of Toronto
Amy Greer University of Guelph
Rafal Kustra University of Toronto
Mark Loeb McMaster University
Doug Manuel University of Ottawa
Sharmistha Mishra University of Toronto
Jean-Paul Soucy University of Toronto
Shelby Sturrock University of Toronto
Ashleigh Tuite University of Toronto
Michael Wolfson University of Ottawa
Marc Brisson Université Laval
David Buckeridge McGill University
Mathieu Maheu-Giroux McGill University
Sandrine Moreira Institut national de santé publique du Québec
Jesse Shapiro McGill University
Caroline Wagner McGill University
The Atlantic Provinces
Amy Hurford Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador
Javier Sanchez University of Prince Edward Island
The Northern Territories
Brian Gaas Government of Yukon Health and Social Services
Lisa Kanary Yukon University
Sara McPhee-Knowles Yukon University
Shashi Shahi Yukon University
The Prairie Provinces
Julien Arino University of Manitoba
Timothy Caulfield University of Alberta
Kate Harback Institute of Health Economics
Mark Lewis University of Alberta
Christopher McCabe University of Alberta
Jeff Round University of Alberta
Larry Svenson University of Alberta
Tyler Williamson University of Calgary
Nathaniel Osgood University of Saskatchewan

Individuals Affiliated with National Organizations

Name Institution
Alan Diener Health Canada
Michael WZ Li Public Health Agency of Canada
Matthew MacLeod Defence Research and Development Canada